Writing through the holidays

While I wouldn’t say writing is the furthest thing from my mind right now, it is definitely on the back burner.  Other creative pursuits have taken its place in the week leading up to Christmas.  I have been busily crocheting gifts for family and doing a little cooking for friends.  I do still have two essays that I want to get out soon, one I’m hoping to post before the end of the weekend, but I won’t beat myself up if it doesn’t happen until closer to the new year.  Then it will be time to do a little journaling, take stock of what I’ve done this past year and think about what I want to accomplish in the year to come.  I’d like to have a real plan of the steps I will take to make those goals happen.  I think specificity in planning can be key in making things happen instead of just hoping that they will.  I’ll let you know next week what my goals are and how I’ll get there.  (Though, of course, I will remain flexible because the best laid plans of mice and men… you know the rest.  *wink*)

Leave a Reply

